Whitney Houston forever a star

I haven’t written in over a year. One year and four days, to be precise. I haven’t imagine the comeback was supposed to tell a tragic story.

I feared this unfortunate and devastating event. Whitney Houston is dead. I cannot write these words without feeling deeply saddened. No need to say how much I loved her music, how much it defined my life.

Did she almost have it all? I think she did: the voice, the looks, the recognition. But it’s not important what we all thought.

What a terrible loss! I had faith in the 2009 comeback. She looked better, I wanted to believe she was on the right path again. But that image was so fragile though.

She says good-bye on the eve of the Grammys. But she will stay with us forever and we will forever cherish her songs and her performances. She is the real diva.

You shouldn’t have found rest so soon. You will be hugely missed.

I love you Whitney, wherever you are!

 

Leave a Reply

